• The Balyarrow Trophy Bonspiel 2011 Report

    The Balyarrow Trophy Bonspiel was fought out over the course of the afternoon of Sunday 30th October 2011 at Murrayfield Ice Rink.

    The fixture was hotly contested by the five clubs of Falkland, Bridge of Weir, St Andrews, Strathendrick and Haddington with Bridge of Weir eventually taking the accolade of winner.  Falkland came a heroic 4th with one skip being heard to pronounce that "it's not about the winning but the taking part............................".


    Falkland 4 consisting of; Skip - Angus Thomson, Third - Tony Dumbreck, Second - Elizabeth Thomson and Lead - Frank Gibson won the Falkland, Best of Club Award.  A full match score can be found here.


    For a full report from Haddington Curling Club who hosted the event this year please go to the Haddington Curling Club website where you will also find photographs of the event.


    Being the winners; Bridge of Weir will host this event in 2014.


    For a full history of this unique event please go here.


Online now

We have 12 guests and no members online

Search our site

Go to top
Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!